Why Creative Assembly Whyyyyyyyy?
Saturday, 18 April 2009 16:29Every time I play Empire:Total War (which is a great game BTW) I end up thinking fondly of the Rome:Total War campaign intros for the various factions (Which are completely omitted in E:TW).
For those that don't know what these videos are, In Rome: Total War when you select a nation to play as you don't immediately set off, instead a short video setting up the tale of YOUR EPIC CONQUESTS is shown first and they were all very well done (except the Carthaginian intro, it sucks). My personal favorite is the intro for the Greek civs in the game:
;_____________;
For those that don't know what these videos are, In Rome: Total War when you select a nation to play as you don't immediately set off, instead a short video setting up the tale of YOUR EPIC CONQUESTS is shown first and they were all very well done (except the Carthaginian intro, it sucks). My personal favorite is the intro for the Greek civs in the game:
;_____________;
no subject
2009-04-18 19:49 (UTC)no subject
2009-04-18 19:50 (UTC)I only have Medieval 1, which would you reccommend if I were to get one of the newer ones? I understand that some people still prefer the first Medieval mainly because of AI issues.
no subject
2009-04-19 06:29 (UTC)I'd recommend Empire if your computer can handle it. I like Rome the best but that's Nostalgia speaking (still an excellent game though).
Medieval II isn't worth the money. Too many problems with that game.
no subject
2009-04-19 00:18 (UTC)no subject
2009-04-19 06:30 (UTC)